Village Hall Trust

The Colnbrook Village Hall Trust is the charitable organisation that manages the Village Hall on behalf of residents. It is a registered Charity in England and Wales (number 1003725) and is bound by Charities Commission rules and its own constitution established in 1990.

The stated activities of the CVHT are:

To provide and maintain a Village Hall for the use of the inhabitants of Colnbrook and the Neighbourhood, including use for meetings, lectures, classes and other forms of recreation and leisure-time occupation.

and its objectives are:

The provision and maintenance of a Village Hall for the use of the inhabitants of Colnbrook and the Neighbourhood thereof without distinction of political, religious, or other opinions, including use for meetings, lectures and classes, and for other forms of recreation and leisure-time occupation, with the object of improving the conditions of life for the said inhabitants.

The current trustees of the CVHT are:

Steve Oakes (Chairman), Nominated by Colnbrook Amateur Stage Theatre
Howard Jones (Vice Chairman), Nominated by Colnbrook Parish Council
Sheila Underwood (Secretary), Co-opted Trustee
Bill Jeeves (Treasurer), Elected Trustee
Chris Darbon (Bookings Secretary), Co-opted Trustee
Barbara Underhill, Nominated by Colnbrook Over 50s Club
David MacDougald
Ray Angell
Wayne Kennedy, Nominated by Colnbrook Scouts
Keith Ayres, Nominated by Colnbrook Baptist Church
Jennifer Gregg
Ann Coleman
Raymond Jackson, Elected Trustee
Sylvia Jeeves, Elected Trustee
Charles Burke, Elected Trustee
Leslie Jarrett, Elected Trustee

Click here to view articles on this site relating to the Colnbrook Village Hall or Trust.

The new website for the Colnbrook Village Hall Trust can be viewed at

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate this Article
Rating: 2.3/5 (11 votes cast)
Village Hall Trust, 2.3 out of 5 based on 11 ratings

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.